Update update something something

Posted: January 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

All right, it’s been a bit busy for me in the past couple of weeks.  I ended up going to a fantasy / sci-fi convention, and while I was there I got a few nibbles from publishers on getting my comic published. (Yes, I’m an artist as well.  Yes, I have written a comic.  So sue me.)  They were interested!  This is cool.  It feels dumb, but it’s nice to be validated as both a writer and an artist, and getting a comic actually factually published does both of those things nicely.

In other news, I’m working on the sequel to my BBW Billionaire story which is really the second half of the first story and not a sequel.  I’ve discovered a fatal flaw in publishing a story in halves without revealing that there’s a second half, is that people are blasting it to pieces because the heroine seems weak and the love interest is a jerk.  Shit, it didn’t even occur to me that this would be the reaction, as neither of those characters have completed their growth arcs yet.  All I can do is wave my little hands in a frantic manner and scream at everyone to read the sequel.  That isn’t out yet.  Whoops.

Anyways, I got a printer.  A cheapo laser printer, but it allows me to more thoroughly edit my works.  I’m hoping the typos and weird sentences will diminish if not completely disappear in my new works.  We shall see!

Leave a Reply

