The Fountain is Flowing Again!

Posted: February 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’m working on a werewolf story that I’m really excited about because I’m haven’t written one of those in so long.  And the love interest is dark!  And sullen!  And brooding!  I have so much trouble writing those kinds of people because I’m just not like that, but I think this is working.  He’s only smiled once so far and I’m 21,000 words in!

I’ve also learned my lesson to never ever publish half a story without explicitly saying to be continued.  My BBW Billionaire story is still getting roundly kicked in the ass with reviews despite selling fairly well.  I can only hope the dissatisfied readers pick up the second half for a true resolution, but no guarantees, alas.

Also, good news for the Angel Among Wolves fans – I’ve finally gotten inspiration for a third in the series!  You should expect it to come out within the next few months, though now that I’ve said that I’m sure I’m going to experience some awful writer’s block.  Of course.

It seems like after a bit of a dry period (only a thousand words a day, boo) things are really picking up again.  I’m excited about writing, I’ve got a printer so I can print things out and do really thorough spelling and grammar checks, and I’ve even for a very helpful writer’s group in the area.  Everything is turning up Milhouse!

ETA: Hilariously enough, it occurred to me that I totally should add any and all alcohol expenses to my work related expenses for my tax info.  Not that I did!  But alcohol helps me write sometimes.

Leave a Reply

